My Best Friend..

Dear Bestie,

Thank you. For everything, You were the one who helped me through college, supported me when I couldn’t decide on university and said you’d be there whenever I needed you- even if you were 91 miles away. And you have been.

I couldn’t ask for a better best friend. 

We may not speak everyday, we may not even speak every week but I know- when we do, we pick up from where we left off the last time. When you moved away for uni I thought I’d lose you for good, but I haven’t. I’ve still got you, and I still love you as much as I did when I first met you 4 years ago.

When we first met you, I knew we’d be good friends. But, what I didn’t realise is that you were going to be the person I turned to for advice, every worrying issue and the boy issues. After a few weeks of knowing you, I realised we were like the perfect couple, we argued, we laughed and we cried. we also hated the exact same people for the exact same reasons *cough, Hilary, cough*. 

You supported me when I thought I was ill- helping me tell Sue was the hardest thing I’d done in a long time and could not have done it without you. When my mum got ill, when I was losing the will to live with college as well as with life. You helped me through it all, and never stopped and thought about it, you just did it.

You never stopped defending me, and you knew and still know I will always have your back when you need me. Hilary had nothing on us- you messed with one of us, you got us both! When you went out of class cause she pissed you off and she said “if you step out of this classroom your getting banned from this class”, my reply “you’ll be doing me a favour love, and I dare you to stop me going about her.” 

Your my main gal, my Eddy, my class clown and most of all- my partner in crime.

You never fail to cheer me up, make me laugh and are always there to send me a stupid snapchat to make me smile. I still have most of the pictures of us from college, the Tigger card you made me for my birthday and still cuddle my Tigger teddy you got me.

I know we’ve had our mini arguments then our massive explosive fights, but we could never last longer than a day or two being mad at each other, mainly because we needed to bitch about our common hatred- Hilary.
I got to spend 2 amazing years with you 24/7, and I’m so happy about that cause the memories we’ve had together will never be replaced or forgotten cause they were the best years of my life!

I just wanted you to know I love you.

I always will.

And no matter where I end up going in the world- I will never be busy if you want to talk.

Sincerely,

The One Who Loves You Very Much

x

Leave a Reply

